Here's the update for the Endeavour Award:

The 2021 Endeavour Award, for books published in 2021, was awarded April 8th at Norwescon to Erica L. Satifka, for her short story collection How to Get to Apocalypse. File770's report is <a href="https://example.com/her-end-award-new-to-sep-at-e

We have opened submissions for books published in 2022, with a deadline of May 31. We plan to name a winner at OryCon in November.

2022 expenses for the Endeavour Award include:

- 1. \$1,000 paid out to the winner.
- 2. \$162.90 for the winner's trophy. Note that the award trophy was obtained at a discount due to an error made by the trophy maker. The same trophy in future would cost around \$320.
- 3. \$103.90 for printing of 100 stickers (20 stickers saying award winner, 80 stickers saying award finalist -- 20 each to be sent to the 4 other finalists).

Anticipated near future expenses include 8 frames for finalist and judge certificates, plus the cost of mailing the framed certificates (total estimated \$300). These all need to be shipped because only the winner was in attendance at the award ceremony.

We are hoping to secure additional funding for the 2022 award (to be awarded at OryCon in November, 2023).

Our current account balance is \$2,006.66 but is projected to be \$746.68 after the winner check is cashed and expenses are reimbursed.

Our estimated annual budget is:

## \$1,000 for winner payout

\$750 for winner trophy, framed certificates for finalists and judges plus associated shipping expenses, plus printing costs for finalist and award winner stickers that can be placed on books. Shipping costs may vary significantly from year depending on which finalists and judges are able to attend the convention award ceremony.

\$500 for miscellaneous expenses, such as room parties, printing costs for fliers, etc.

Total estimated annual budget: \$2,250.

We have set up a Patreon account and plan to create other mechanisms to accept donations in the near future. We are hopeful that OSFCI can provide some funding as it has done in the past.

Endeavour Award committee members, June 2022 through April 2023:

- 1. Jim Kling
- 2. Marilyn Holt
- 3. Jerry Kaufman
- 4. Rick Lindsley
- 5. John Lorentz