

OREGON SCIENCE FICTION CONVENTIONS, INC. PO Box 5703 Portland, OR 97228-5703

Annual General Meeting Agenda

May 8, 2023

- I. Minutes of previous meeting
- II. Treasurer's Report
- III. President's Report on BOD Activities
- IV. Ombudsman's Report
- V. OSFCI Charities Year-End Reports
  - a. Clayton Memorial Medical Fund
  - b. Endeavour Award
  - c. Susan C Petrey Memorial Scholarship Fund
- VI. Announcement of the 2023 John Andrews Award Winner
- VII. Election of the Board of Directors
- VIII. New Business and Announcements
- IX. Adjournment

The 2023 Annual General Meeting will be held Monday, May 8, 2023, via Zoom. The meeting starts precisely at 7:30 PM. An organizational meeting of the OSFCI Board of Directors starts immediately after the General meeting adjourns. The information for the meeting dial in will be posted on our website 48 hours before the meeting to minimize the over usage. It will also be posted to our Facebook group. Both meetings are open to all interested parties.

Please take the time to have your views represented at the meeting. If you are unable to attend the meeting but wish to participate in the voting process, you may do so via proxy. Due to the virtual nature of this meeting all proxies must be submitted in writing to temp-osfci-secretary@orycon.org. Please include your name, as well as the name of the person you are giving your proxy to. We recommend sending a copy of the submission to this person as well.

Continuing 2023 OSFCI Members (62 Voting Members)

John Andrews\* Car Bostick Sara Burris Aaron Curtis Jacob Engstrom Anna Holiday Jaki Hunt **Rick Lindsley** Angel May Heather McLaughlin Nicole Nowlin Jared Oaks Morrigan Powell Daniel Reitman Debra Stansbury **David Turner** Marc Wells Lea Rush Tony Davis Alan Olsen Shawn Wall

Jamie Bear Jason Bostick April Cole PJ Duckhorn Ann Ezell Marilyn J. Holt Ellen Klowden John Lorentz Michael McGuire Allison Mooney Davena Oaks **Travis Peters** D. Stephen Raymond Earl Scott Ron Steinhauser Keri Turner Paul Wrigley Jon Foster Rose Jacobs Ruth Sachter Sheila Simonsen

**Beverly Block** Sky Bullock Debbie Cross Nick Elliott Page Fuller KC Humphrey John Kettleson Amanda Madsen Tatiana McIrvin Alexandre "Ali" Muñiz **Christopher Onstad** Jeff Polier Kyle Rhône Justin Shields Linnea Thompson Kate Webb JJ Ark **Rodney Barnes** Sara Mueller Helen Umberger Patty Wells

OSFCI co-founder, John Andrews, who passed away in 2010, has been made a permanent member of OSFCI (although not counted for voting purposes) by the OSFCI Board of Directors.

Invited or eligible to join OSFCI in 2023 (63)

Kristopher Baxter Bella Blackburn Nathan Brakefield Joseph Bullock **Christopher Carr** Eamon Dixon Dan Frister Peter J. Greening Michael Johnson Karl Kogensparger Amanda Lockwood Vincent Metal Nathan Paden Melissa Powell Beth 'Buffy' Rivas Jacob Schultz Contessa Timmerman **Roland Williams** 

**Eugene Bellinger Curtis Blackburn** Darin Briskman Mike Burris William Isaac Carroll Seanara Covote Todd Gardiner Lev Hazard Sean Kehr Phillip Koop David Lohkamp Landon Mooney Randy Paterno Boston Quade Rachel Robinson Michelle Startt Gary West Emilie Wyqued

Karen Black Gretchen Bock Devin Bruno Ashley Butler Kevin Couick Shanta Frisbee Peter Greening Holly Irons Adrian Koester Julie LaRoux Cosmic Lonon-Lovegood Matthew Owens Robert Plamondon Arc Riley James Schrecengost Ananda Syapin-Sandy Tim White Jeremy Young

Joyce Zimmerschied Robert Frisbee Scott Huber Carla Viltz Riley Crowder Jim Kling James Daniel Sena Aria Hamilton Jerry Kaufmann

## OSFCI membership or eligibility lapsing in 2023 (70)

**December Barnes Elizabeth Bellows** Christina "Fiora" Birkes Michael Birkes **Kevynn Bogart** Elizabeth Boyd Chad Budrow Scott Bullock Krista Carr Zachary Caslar Heather Chambers Julien Chambers Jeff Chatterton Frank Chiou **Keegan Clements-Housser** Ma'at Crook Nelson Dees Indraneel Dutt David Dyche **Bob Ehmann** Christopher Essy **Ricky Farmer** Jake Ferryman **Robert Fesler** 

**Gary Florence** Jesse Fontyn **Douglas Fuller** Johnn "JD" Fultz **Tony Gambino** Paige Gray Johnhenry Grove Michael Hawkins M.H. Jones-Young Nathan Koch Laura Kozell Cynthia "Cindi" Kunkle Kent Lauer **Everett Lee-Wuollet** Justin Lowmaster Nicholas Major Fox McGregor Matt Old Andrea Oxman Danny Oxman **Heather Penner Paynter Joeseph Peters** Dalton Quade **Gregory Ragland** 

**Keely Rasmussen** Jessica Richards Joshua Robinson Sharon Rose Daniel Russell **Timothy Salber Michael Sandy** Scott Sanford Eva Sharp Carla Smith **Taylor Smothers** Ben Stambaugh Shannon Thomas Tate Torkelson Jedediah Tressler Alexander Daniel Urquidi Alex Van Meter Chris Watts Samantha Will Nate Wolff Autumn Wright **Christina Zellmer**